Dartmoor Whisky Distillery

Welcome to Dartmoor Whisky Distillery, the first single malt whisky distillery in the south west of England.

A passion for fine whisky, and the desire to celebrate our local produce, our geology, and climate have inspired us to embark on this journey to create Dartmoor Whisky.

We hope you find the pages of our website informative, and interesting, and hope to welcome you to Dartmoor Whisky Distillery soon.

Dartmoor Whisky Distillery successfully Crowdfunded on Kickstarter!

The team at Dartmoor Whisky Distillery are extremely grateful to our 400 backers that helped us kickstart our distillery project. Thank you so much.

There were a great range of rewards available on the project, including branded Rugby Shirts, T-Shirts, Whisky Nosing Glasses and Stainless Steel Hip flasks as well as tickets to the distillery.

If you would still like to support us, you can now do so by purchasing these items from our on line store.

We are also making available pre purchase of the first distillations, so you can support us by purchasing first production numbered bottles signed by the founders, and our master distiller Mr Frank McHardy. Please visit our online shop for full details.

Keep up to date with all new coming from Dartmoor Whisky Distillery by signing up to our Facebook Page, Twitter and mailing list.

You can subscribe at the bottom of the page.

Below you can view our Kickstarter video that tells you the story of how we started, and our future plans:

Kickstarter has now closed: Here is our Kickstarter Video

Kickstarter has now closed. Click here to go to our online shop.

About Us

We are currently installing our ‘Alembic’ still into it’s new home at The Old Town Hall. This is phase one of our plans. Refurbishment of our distillery has begun, and will continue over the coming months – phase two. This will include new facilities, our kitchen, bar and visitors centre.

We hope to be able to open the doors to visitors when phase two is complete. Phase three will be the new arrival reception, retail and souvenir shop. Sign up to our news  letter, and we will keep you  informed of our progress with regular photo’s and progress reports.

The Spirit of Dartmoor

Thanks to our Kickstarter backers who made our dream a reality:


Justin Taylor John Rowlinson Jonathan McCool
Roderick Brown lewis myers victoria harrity
Andrew and Jenny Blackmore Phil Ovey Daniel Szor
Colin Hickey Paul Bray James Bidlake
Nicholas Frediani Wavell Vigers Andrew Luscombe
Kimmo Tammi Michael Easton Emily Johnstone
Philip Northcott greg wilson Michel Djordjevic
Tony Noon Paul Davis JULIAN RUDD
Lorenzo Dutto Peter Warnock Derek Lewis
Adrian Martin Steer Richard Hockley
Charles Russell Penny Jolley Phil Browning
Andrew Giles Bruce Elton Jim Reynolds
Tom Bell David Evans Kung fan yeung
Roz Woodhead Roger Rookes Geoff Pring
Dan Philpott MARTIN COLE Colin Hurst
Frans Bruin, Jelle Beemsterboer Nick Taylor Kate Smart
Paul Donald duncan millar James Vincent
Tony Curley Jonathan Hickey Philip Mathiesen
Gary Baird Vit Meistr James Kershaw
Ryan FRANK McHARDY Alan Stanley Rowe
Keyth Richardson Erwin Krauss Jonathan Whitford
Rob Morrison Vladimir Michev Jody Cheung
Ben Drew Katherine Crichton John Elliott
Andrew Gurr Roy Brooking PICARD YVON
Chris Webb Michael Plutte Andrew Collett
Andy Miller Greg Gould Tony Watson
Steven Forshaw Terry Millen Richard Hassell
Matthew Robinson Geoff Tyler Andrew hadrick
Andy Dale David MacKenzie McNair Jack Lindley-Start
graham stone Clive Darke Dave Lindley-Adsett
Peter Sherman Gaal Ian Renwick
Chris Marrow Christopher Stockwell stephen bbrooking
Ulrich Arnold l Lisa Brewer Lymon
George Ingall. Chris Jane Bark
Toby Coe Robbie Warke Julie Arnold
Maurice Clifford Berridge Philipp Andrew Johnson
chris barnes Jason Briggs Dave Wooding
Bob Leat Ian Waterhouse Judy Jolliffe
James Whitehouse Robert Saunders James Penn
Fiona Mongan Chris holdsworth David John Hocking
Derek Finch Karen Merrick John Phillips
Mel Jacob Metcalfe Rodney Roach
Will Carrodus Matt & Nicola Markham Bill Gatis
David Cains Duncan Moss Graham Mayo
Stefan G. Pauline Richards Oli Paul
Samantha Smart Carl howe Avril Kerswell
Angus Fruin Richard & Penny Samuels Maisie Davies
Richard Jackson Sarah McGuigan Raymond Augustus
James Messer Craig Field - Craft Worker Bob Shephard
Brian Kloetzel John Stuart Tim
Roxanne Kennedy Antony Childs Leila Manion
Jeremy Clevett Matt Williams Rajiv Prashar
Elizabeth Fulham Nicky Jillard Colin Beardwell
martin endacott Adam Baylis-West caroline Brown
Karin Jordan Mike Morley Steve Flood
Chris Lovegrove Nick Goodland Andreas Meier
Kate Allen Gregory Chevalley Russ Perkin
Simeon Costello Mark Davies Stuart Gregory
Jo Pearce Gary Moorhouse emma pound
Richard Smith James Harrison Steph Wyeth
Ken Arnold Phil Turner Malte C. Brand
Steve Prentice Carmen Talbot Greig Barclay
Phil Williams Smartjim Sue ward
Martin Rodford christof pipar Kevin Akin
Jo Lawson Unique Devon Tours Emma Farrar
Ralph Olsson Jill Jackson Ella Burford
Bob Johnson John R Smith Colin Spinks
Catherine Wormald Donna Adam Carr
Jamie Woodcock Bryan Walker Phil Dean
Josh David and Elizabeth Elloway Toby Allen
Thomas Johnson Mo Royal John Steer
Nicola Turner john mundy SIMON TREDINNICK
Lynne Janser Jacky Biggins James McCauley
Dave Gibson Naojima Isamu Maxine Millman
Lynda Martin Dylan Piedot Steve
Mike Cox Nicole Helen Burrell
John evans Ciaran Brooks Marcus Williams
Susan Chandler-Davis Douglas Murrall-smith James
Philip Curtis Mike Whitmarsh Anthony Neville
Lewis Potter ray male Kate Owen
Sandra Visscher Jonathan Sleeman Marcus Myers
Antonia Reiter Craig russell Tod
David GORDON LAY Jean ford
Daniel Seabrok Don Johans Pablo O'Gallchoir
Kevin George & Isaac Stone Martyn Coombes
John Morrish Ashley KD Johnson
Craig Richardson Christopher Kelland Kate Doodson
Ashley Foster David Hickey Ron en Dini Hagen
Matthew Jones Erin Millar Richard Woodland
Pete Sherman Martin Lander Josef Wisniewski
Andy Waters Richard Case Hrvoje Lozica
Simon Rolin The Whiskyphiles Tammi
Tim curnock Elina Baker Conway Ganderton
Jenn Whitehorn Simon Jeffs Andrew Lee
Alan Pewsey neil Katherine Hulland
mario Gary Venstone Carolyn Peters
Fan of AEK Tom Martin Mathieu Bernard
Jenny Rogerson Annabel Harris Ross Bradley
Frederik Okholm Andersen Doug Crix Shane Goodson
Tom Kegode Matthew Kieran Clarke
Gav Spammy H B Tom Bougourd Jennifer brennan
David Bates Andrew Howarth Peter Arthur
Jéréme Crow David Ratcliffe Lloyd millar
Alan Edge Benjamin Pointer Rebecca Crow
Tim Hayton Nick SEATH MILLAR
Chris Doel Kate nickell Charlie
Andrew and Sarah Jarvis Shaw Smith Guy Harris
Duncan Martin & Teresa Hooper Colin Behr
Cassie faulks Lauren Ann Stanaway
Vivienne Tebbs Steve webb Jim Morris
Dave Dunlop Ibrahim Bundu Chris
Mikhail Narozhnyi Neil Frank O'Shea
Fred Tregilgas Hayley Andrew McDowell
Neil Parsons Ben Gardner David
David James Michele Gray Janet walker
Sam Remmer Roy Collings Tina Richardson
Cariad Eccleston Sven Dirkmann Sammie Amery
Tony Volanmte Mike Last Osprey & Newquay Surfing School
Michael Crow Gerald Turley Karen Woodman
George Gribble Simon McAuley Tony Davies